• Awards Program

  • Build Hawaii Awards

    The General Contractors Association of Hawaii is proud to announce the launch of the 2019 GCA Build Hawaii Awards competition.  The GCA Build Hawaii Awards honors GCA members who build the state’s most impressive construction projects ranging across the building, highway and transportation, municipal and utilities, and federal and heavy divisions.

    The 2019 Build Hawaii Awards competition is now accepting entries from member companies in good standing.

    Click here to begin your entry today.  Take advantage of the early bird entry fee of $250 due January 16, 2019. 

    Recipients of the Build Hawaii Awards have demonstrated the very best when it comes to building a better Hawaii and exemplifying GCA’s motto, ‘Quality People. Quality Projects’.

    General Contractors as well as Specialty Contractors members are encouraged to submit multiple entries in various categories.

    The deadline for all submissions is February 13, 2019 at 3:30 pm. Winners will be announced at the Build Hawaii Awards Banquet on April 27, 2019.  For more information, click here to view the 2019 Build Hawaii Awards entry packet or contact Gladys Hagemann at gladys@gcahawaii.org or 808-833-1681 ext. 12.

    Click here to view/print the BHA Banquet Invitation.

    Please click here for sponsorship opportunity. 


    2018 Build Hawaii Awards Photos


    Safety Awards

    Construction Industry Honors Safety Award Recipient

    The General Contractors Association (GCA) of Hawaii honored twenty contractors at its annual safety award banquet.  The “Super Heroes” theme banquet was held on June 13, 2018 at the Honolulu Country Club with 160 in attendance.  The award banquet celebrates the achievements and success of outstanding contractors who excel in the area of providing a safe and healthy workplace. Preventing workplace injuries, illnesses and fatalities through training, awareness and following strict safety procedures ensures safeguarding our workplace. Safety awards were given in the following categories, Best in Category with a Zero Incident Rate, Zero Incident Rate and Most Improved.

    Congratulations to all award recipients!

    Safety Awards Photos



  • Upcoming Events